DXZeff's Computing Forum
DXZeff's Computing Forum
Search | Statistics | User Listing Discord | Forums | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Recently Played/Bought/Messed with
Jump to page : < ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >
Now viewing page 37 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Computer Speak -> General ComputingMessage format
 
Brostenen
Posted 2018-07-12 5:31 PM (#1340 - in reply to #1339)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 387
100100100252525
Not computer related....

Today, I am trying to do neck fillet (pork) in 1800's style. One pound of neck fillet, half a pint of porter diluted with one pint of pilsner, garlic, thyme, dill, 2 cloves of garlic, two bay leaves, salt and black pepper. Roasted 4 hours at 150 degree celcius. That should be around 300 fahrenheit, or 420 kelvin.

It will be finished in 1 and a half hour from now. I will be serving cold potatosalad and roasted root vegetables to the meat. The potatoes are not really 1800's style. Yet it is a traditional danish summer thing. It is boiled and cooled potatoes, sliced to ones personal preferance. Mixed in a cold sauce, made from mayonaise, sour cream, salt/pepper and chives. Must be served cold.

Going to add a picture of the finished meat a bit later.

EDIT:
It was soooo good. Never seen any recepie for it, and only briefly been introduced to the ways of cooking meat in porter. I must say it is great.



Edited by Brostenen 2018-07-12 7:50 PM




(IMG_20180712_195913534.jpg)



(IMG_20180712_195951661.jpg)



(IMG_20180712_195729994.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments IMG_20180712_195913534.jpg (643KB - 98 downloads)
Attachments IMG_20180712_195951661.jpg (561KB - 112 downloads)
Attachments IMG_20180712_195729994.jpg (572KB - 105 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2018-07-12 7:17 PM (#1341 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
Testing out another Tualatin Motherboard
ECS EliteGroup P6VXAT So far works well with win 98
1.4 CPU GeForce 2 GTS
Tried an ASUS TUSL2-C, but on startup BIOS Says no PS2 Keyboard no luck with fuckin ASUS motherboards
This ECS one seem to work at least


Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2018-07-15 4:28 AM (#1342 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
@DXZeFF
Last week i posted about my ASUS P3B-F motherboard that wouldn`t post.
The E-Bay seller told me to keep the board and refunded my money
He offered to sell me another Motherboard.
This is what i wound up with for $42.00.

QDI Legend P6I440BX/B1S/Z1S BrillianX-1S
Celeron 300
128MB ram

Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image

and this one works




Edited by Old Guy 88 2018-07-15 4:29 AM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2018-07-18 9:20 AM (#1343 - in reply to #1342)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 461
1001001001002525
Location: Hull, UK
Currently trying to do about three things at once.
That board is the same model I use in my Pentium II, good luck finding one of those that doesn't work, they're extremely reliable.

Started playing with Mapster32 again but have no idea how long it will take to get bored of it. Ugh, I'll finish the last two maps some day. Meanwhile, here are some ancient screenshots that I probably posted before because I can't be bothered to post new ones;
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2018-07-21 8:59 AM (#1344 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 461
1001001001002525
Location: Hull, UK
So... remember how that C&T 386 yielded some very unusual results when benchmarking memory, or how it outran the 486DLC in Nitemare 3D? Yeah, well...
...Suspicions confirmed;
https://patents.google.com/patent/US4924375

Also, still mapping;
Uploaded Image

Lastly for now, the C&T Peak/DM datasheet should be attached to this post.



Attachments
----------------
Attachments DSAP002356.pdf (87KB - 94 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2018-07-22 1:30 AM (#1345 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
After much tinkering and cleaning, the ASUS P3B-F motherboard has decided to join the living again
It now posts but shows a power warning of -6.14 volts on the -5 volt all the other voltages are normal.
Changed power supply so i guess it a bad voltage regulator. one step forward two steps back
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Electromaster84
Posted 2018-07-22 7:00 AM (#1346 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Slow 8088

Posts: 5
0
Hi everyone, new guy here!

For the past few days I've been putting together a Windows 98/XP gaming machine.

Specs:
Motherboard - ASRock K8NF3-VSTA Socket 754
CPU - AMD Athlon 64 3200+
Memory - 2x1gb OCZ Platinum DDR-400 (A little flashy, but it's reliable)
Graphics Card - ATI All-in-Wonder X800XT
Power supply - Seasonic 350BS 350w
Case - Some piece of crap Raidmax thing I had laying around

It's right at home in Windows XP, but 98 put up a fight. First I slapped in a stick of 512mb DDR-333 so there wouldn't be any memory limitation trouble. Then I disabled the SATA controller, and pretty much all the integrated stuff on the motherboard except the things I needed. Initially the windows installer kept throwing an LBA error and not being able to read the last sector of the disk. Turns out the Windows 98 setup didn't like me having two hard drives on IDE channel 0, and two DVD drives on channel 1. I had to set my install drive as channel 0 master and the dvd drive as channel 0 slave before the installer would stop bitching about the LBA error. After that the only problem I ran into was the ATI card not liking the 6-2 catalyst drivers. I had to use the 5-9 catalyst drivers instead. After that I limited the available ram in msconfig to 512mb so I could reinstall my bright shiny uber ram.





(3DMark99Max_Result.bmp)



(3DMark2000_Result.bmp)



(3DMark2001SE_Result.bmp)



(3DMark03_Result.JPG)



(3DMark05_Result.JPG)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments 3DMark99Max_Result.bmp (765KB - 117 downloads)
Attachments 3DMark2000_Result.bmp (728KB - 97 downloads)
Attachments 3DMark2001SE_Result.bmp (683KB - 103 downloads)
Attachments 3DMark03_Result.JPG (21KB - 106 downloads)
Attachments 3DMark05_Result.JPG (19KB - 102 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Electromaster84
Posted 2018-07-22 7:28 PM (#1347 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Slow 8088

Posts: 5
0
3DMark 99 Max updated score.

Vsync was on previously. I had a little trouble disabling it, selecting single frame buffering in the benchmark settings resulted in Game 2 - First Person freezing. I had to copy DDraw.dll from the system directory to the 3DMark 99 Max directory before all tests would complete.



(3DMark99Max_Update.bmp)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments 3DMark99Max_Update.bmp (763KB - 90 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2018-07-22 9:21 PM (#1348 - in reply to #1347)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 387
100100100252525
#Electromaster84:

A couple of years ago, I put together a Win98se rig, using a Socket754 board and ran the harddrive on Sata.
It was an extremely fast Win9x machine, that were rock solid. I think your problems are the CPU and Chipset.
For my build, I used the following parts...

- MSI K8MM-V motherboard.
- Kingston 512mb PC-3200 Ram.
- Sempron 3100+.
- Yamaha YMF-724 Soundcard.
- Seagate 80gb 7200rpm Sata HDD.

For gfx, I used a mixture of different cards to see what was the best right out of the box, without tweaking
the driver settings. And the best one, without gfx glitches, was a Medion Radeon9800-XXL.
I had the following cards running: Medion Radeon9800-XXL, Geforce4-ti4200 and Geforce3-ti200.
Geforce had to have some tweaks, in order to get games such as UT99 and NFS-Porche2000 running error free.
When the drivers and all patches are installed and set up correctly, then GF4-ti4200 is a solid card.

Edited by Brostenen 2018-07-22 9:23 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Electromaster84
Posted 2018-07-23 12:27 AM (#1349 - in reply to #1348)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Slow 8088

Posts: 5
0
I agree that the chipset isn't the best choice for windows 98. It wouldn't be my first choice for anything really! I only disabled the sata controller for the initial install though. After I got all the drivers installed I enabled it again. I have a 40gb partition on the sata drive for my Windows 98 games. With all things considered I'm pretty happy with it myself. It's stable, fast, and has ran everything I've thrown at it with few problems.

I would like to to figure out why the graphics card idles 20 degrees higher in Windows 98 than it does in XP.




(Temps.bmp)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments Temps.bmp (146KB - 134 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2018-07-23 8:32 AM (#1350 - in reply to #1349)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 461
1001001001002525
Location: Hull, UK
Best guess would be that Windows 98 doesn't do a bunch of stupid power saving crap and lets the GPU idle at a higher clock. Seems like it should be more than capable anyway and probably dodges a lot of the problems you'd face trying to build a comparable K7 machine.

@Old Guy 88; I guess now you have a potential spare if the QDI ever breaks down, though that isn't entirely likely to happen.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
RobW0lf
Posted 2018-07-23 12:41 PM (#1351 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Chips 386

Posts: 28
25
Location: Wigan, UK
Been a while since I've posted on here...

Past few months I've gained quite a lot of new hardware, having access to a local flea market in my new hometown almost makes up for the lack of space and busy as fuck road in-front of the house...
On Saturday I picked up a generic beige-box "Pentium 4" system mostly for the case alone, I paid only £5 and was very surprised to find a Voodoo 3 3000 inside. Also of note is the Biostar M7VKB, a Socket-A board with an ISA slot. Does appear to all work, the board is need of a full re-cap though. Still need to get around to fully testing the V3 as I'll most likely sell it on. Once re-capped I plan to throw a cheap ISA soundcard (Most likely an ESS or Aztech) and use it for late MS-DOS/9X gaming as my Pentium II system feels like it'll end up being a monetary sinkhole. Months back I also picked up a GeForce 7600GS 512Mb AGP card for £3, which I've used quite a bit recently in my Pentium D as it's one of the few systems I've been able to use thanks to the major lack of space.

Also have a few GPU benchmarking/comparison videos in mind, especially once my 4CoreDual-VSTA arrives...

https://imgur.com/a/tx9LI6d
https://imgur.com/a/sghlnr4
https://imgur.com/a/cATnCQI

Edited by RobW0lf 2018-07-23 12:47 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2018-07-28 8:54 PM (#1352 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
Got this motherboard and cpu a while back . Never heard of Founder Motherboards
LGA 775 with DDR3 Memory.
Has a pretty basic bios
Stuck it into this Dead Dell Case
Runs XP pretty well
Uploaded Image
Uploaded ImageUploaded ImageUploaded Image<BR>Uploaded ImageUploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2018-07-31 3:22 AM (#1353 - in reply to #1352)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 461
1001001001002525
Location: Hull, UK
Oh, it's one of those boards... I stomped on one of those a few weeks ago. It was a slightly older version though, had some P35 derivative chipset on it, but it was basically the same. Still, if it works, why not.

Working on a video, Pentium OverDrive has had to take the place of the Pentium D because I'm waiting on a new reservoir; https://www.swiftech.com/MaelstromV2.aspx

Had to import it from the USA as nobody carries it here and, in fact, we only have one supplier of such parts anyway... we already know what I think about them, never got an RMA number, instead got the silent treatment. Probably gonna go up to Newcastly myself and annoy them, no intention of buying from them again. Hopefully this imported Swiftech fares batter, because it wasn't cheap. Evidently this won't be here any time soon, hence the Pentium OverDrive being the subject of the next video instead.

The reservoir might not be my only problem because the water has turned a nasty green color, so whatever that coolant is - it's water, they don't say it is, but the datasheet shows properties that are remarkably the same as distilled water with aquarium biocide in it - it is obviously somewhat conductive, likely due to its additives, and is causing galvanic effects in my loop. This means I have to find another fluid, but the old Ethylene Glycol ones are not available any more and the tubes I have now can't carry it without being destroyed very quickly. The current fluid was drained regardless to prevent further damage to the loop, plus there are graphite particles in it already from the crappy D5 I've been using. The D5 is probably a lot of the problem with this galvanic corrosion, the loop is made mostly out of copper or copper alloys, the D5 has an aluminum body with a brass rotor, this alone is a poor choice in such a fluid and one look at any table will make this clear;

A pump with a coated rotor and bearing, or one with a plastic body and rotor will leave only the loop's metal exposed to the fluid, which would have a low enough potential to corrosion that this distilled water shit might be viable - but it still has inferior thermal qualities to the older coolants.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2018-07-31 5:05 AM (#1354 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
@DXZeff Sounds like a problem i had years ago with a car i had. Changed the coolant and screwed up the whole system. you would think they would test this before selling it.
I put these systems together , then i lose interest. Time to dig out the Pentium 120 and see what i can mess up next.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2018-07-31 9:43 PM (#1355 - in reply to #1354)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 387
100100100252525
Bought one of these looking forward to install it.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Electromaster84
Posted 2018-08-01 4:21 AM (#1356 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Slow 8088

Posts: 5
0
I recently bought a Voodoo 3 2000 off of ebay. Paid $50 for the thing, which is a bit much for a graphics card released in 1999 if you ask me. Although it wasn't too bad of a price considering Voodoo Banshee's were selling for around $60 or more. It sucks that Ebay is pretty much my only option for old computer parts. The thrift stores and the like just don't have anything where I live. I've installed it in my Athlon 64 windows 98/xp machine for now, but I've been meaning to put together a Pentium II system for awhile. If I ever get that built it will probably end up in it.



(Voodoo3 2000.bmp)



(3DMark99.bmp)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments Voodoo3 2000.bmp (264KB - 97 downloads)
Attachments 3DMark99.bmp (767KB - 93 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2018-08-01 10:10 PM (#1357 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
Intel Vs. AMD some interesting benchmark tests
Test 1.0: https://youtu.be/bH673lJ090A
Test 1.5: https://youtu.be/mFfuvn_N_Qs
Test 2.0: https://youtu.be/p8EAuscJ4o4
Test 3.0 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1hmVakR56o&t=45s
Top of the page Bottom of the page
waybacktech
Posted 2018-08-04 4:18 AM (#1358 - in reply to #1356)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



IDT WinChip

Posts: 237
10010025
Location: USA
Electromaster84 - 2018-07-31 9:21 PM

I recently bought a Voodoo 3 2000 off of ebay. Paid $50 for the thing, which is a bit much for a graphics card released in 1999 if you ask me. Although it wasn't too bad of a price considering Voodoo Banshee's were selling for around $60 or more. It sucks that Ebay is pretty much my only option for old computer parts. The thrift stores and the like just don't have anything where I live. I've installed it in my Athlon 64 windows 98/xp machine for now, but I've been meaning to put together a Pentium II system for awhile. If I ever get that built it will probably end up in it.


Voodoo Banshee's went up considerably the past few months and I have no clue why. Usually when Phil does a video everything goes up in price or gets sold out but I don't recall him doing a video recently on the Banshee. Anyway glad I save a Diamond one years ago cause damn, prices of vintage hardware is totally cray-cray right now. I am actually scooping up some newer stuff like video cards that I know will become hot items in a few years like the Radeon 3870 and 4870 if I see them for real cheap. I have a pair of new 3870X2's which I bought years ago for $20 each, now you can't touch them for twice that. I want to get some of the X2 Radeon cards for collecting and future videos when they become relevant again. P4 / XP era stuff is hot right now too
Top of the page Bottom of the page
waybacktech
Posted 2018-08-04 4:39 AM (#1359 - in reply to #1358)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



IDT WinChip

Posts: 237
10010025
Location: USA
Latest purchase has arrived. I am in the process of further upgrading my video editing machine. I sold the dual xeon 1366 stuff as a complete package a couple months ago and have been running a mishmash of LGA1155 stuff, cheap little H61 board, which is new, and an I5-3470 I pulled out of a sitting computer. Both were laying around at work including 16GB of ram so I threw it into the box, as well as selling my GTX1050 while all of this stuff still has value and desire. Anyway the video card now is just a lowly, again new though, GT710 which actually works very well for this system. Overall this is actually quite noticeably faster with Manjaro and Kdenlive than the previous setup even though it's half the cores and a 1/4 of the threads. Processor Generation Optimization is the key. Anyway so since I am happy for the most part with this setup, I am going to push it a little further and probably take the current motherboard/processor out and use it somewhere else.

So all of that brings me to this, - https://www.ebay.com/itm/AsRock-Z68-Extreme3-Gen3-LGA1155-Socket-Mot...

offered $15 for it and now it is mine and sitting here with me. Minimal effort to get it working, as in resetting the CMOS, though I also shot the slots and cpu socket with electrical cleaner, but the cmos reset is what did it. Sometimes it pays to buy "parts or repair" items for cheap. I also bought an I7-3770s processor and will be overclocking it with this board. The H61 board I currently am using only has 2 memory slots, with 4 and the combination of DDR3 ram that I have, I will get it to 24GB of ram, which is half of what I had before, but I never even came close to ever using 48GB of ram even without swap file, 10GB is about all I ever get to at most with editing videos even 4K, so 16GB has actually been ok, but I feel better with a little more of headroom.

Uploaded Image

Uploaded Image
Top of the page Bottom of the page
RobW0lf
Posted 2018-08-04 5:09 PM (#1360 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Chips 386

Posts: 28
25
Location: Wigan, UK
So, that 4CoreDual-VSTA that I mentioned? Totally dead. Was shipped in a large cardboard box, and all the accessories were packaged meticulously. The board itself? Under a piece of cardboard, loose. It does post just fine with a PCIE video card installed, but anything AGP? Totally dead. Tried various bios versions, cleaning the board and even a new processor/ram configuration, nothing. The seller did refund me, not cash but in the form of a HD3850 AGP... Certainly can't complain about that, the card is worth more than what I paid for this board, and the processor/memory/cooler that came with the board almost make up for the price of the board too. Kinda sucks as I had wanted to do some benchmarking with older AGP cards, guess the Pentium D will have to do. It is more than enough overhead, sure, but I would of liked to do some comparisons between the P4D/C2D with XP, and older games.
Voodoo 3 that I got in that Duron works about as well as any Voodoo card will. Here's a strange piece of Glide-specific demoscene I stumbled across.
Still can't figure out how to embed YT videos. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2OlGlw3ViU

Edited by RobW0lf 2018-08-04 5:17 PM




(HD38501.jpg)



(Ouch2.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments HD38501.jpg (280KB - 92 downloads)
Attachments Ouch2.jpg (204KB - 106 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Electromaster84
Posted 2018-08-05 2:15 AM (#1361 - in reply to #1360)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Slow 8088

Posts: 5
0
That board could just need some capacitors replaced. I had to recap the audio section of my ASRock K8NF3-VSTA to clear up some audio distortion issues I was having with it. The caps and board look of the same vintage/age, and the board I bought was new old stock. If the motherboard saw any heavy use I would bet a recap of the agp section might just clear up your issue. There are no guaranties with such things though, someone could have installed a 3.3v agp card in the slot in the past and fried something.

Anecdotal story I know, but I once had a board that would not post with any agp card installed. Turns out there was a single hair stuck in the pins of the slot that I could only see under a magnifier. Cleared that out and the board worked fine.

Hope you find my ramblings useful, I just hate to see good hardware thrown out or scrapped.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2018-08-06 8:35 PM (#1362 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
Another Rescue
Disassembled, Cleaned, Reassembled and installed Windows 98
Slot On Intel board 440BX With P3 650
Now What?
Uploaded ImageUploaded ImageUploaded Image
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2018-08-08 8:31 PM (#1363 - in reply to #1362)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 461
1001001001002525
Location: Hull, UK
Hot weather is still knocking me out, but the new reservoir is here;
Uploaded Image
Uploaded Image
Swiftech's MCP50X pump is a beast, so now temperatures are back down where they belong. Unfortunately CPU temperatures cannot be read easily in Windows, certainly not within afterburner, but they are usually proportional to the GPU, which can be read, generally they're about 8°C apart and when loaded hard, they increase by 8-10°C on average.

I can save you watching the video, the system had been on for a good while and had reached peak temperature increase, the value does not move until the end when the game is turned off, at which point it comes down - not as quickly as it would with the old coolant, but good enough for pure water I guess.

Probably gonna put the Xeon on water eventually because it hates this heat and stupid modern cases have too many holes for air to cool them well, still going to be stuck with dust inducing negative pressure either way though. Here, have a rare photo;
Uploaded Image
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2018-08-08 10:19 PM (#1364 - in reply to #1363)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 387
100100100252525
Yesterday, I finished up the installation of my newly purchased Amiga500 2mb memory upgrade. And I played Pinball Dreams with my girlfriend, sharing the same Amiga500. It was so cool to play a game, competing against each other on the same machine. Anyway... The installation is straight forward. Install the memory module, install the Gary adaptor and connect it to the memory module. Then remove the solder blob between pads 1 and 2 on JP2 between the Kickstart and Fat Agnus, then solder in a wire on pad 2, that will be connected to the memory module.

EDIT:
Missing two pieces of hardware for my Amiga500. One is a kickstart switch, so I can have it running with kick 1.3 or 2.0 as my board is a revision 8a.1 (full ECS chipset) It is one of those 500-Plus, degraded to 512k ram and kick 1.3 and sold as stock 500. Secondly I will be looking out for an internal accelerator card with 68000 running at 25 to 50 mhz for full compatibility (no 020 or 030 please), that has 8mb fast ram and an IDE controller. This will most likely be an Wicher-500i.

When it is all upgraded, I will have what is an Amiga500-Plus on steroids. As I already have an scandoubler installed, for hooking up an LCD/TFT flatscreen monitor. And as it is sandwich'ed in between the mobo and Denise, I will still be able to hook up an old 14 inch CRT television through scart.


Edited by Brostenen 2018-08-08 10:36 PM




(A500-Chipupgrade-01.jpg)



(A500-Chipupgrade-02.jpg)



(A500-Chipupgrade-03.jpg)



(A500-Chipupgrade-04.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments A500-Chipupgrade-01.jpg (578KB - 96 downloads)
Attachments A500-Chipupgrade-02.jpg (570KB - 97 downloads)
Attachments A500-Chipupgrade-03.jpg (622KB - 83 downloads)
Attachments A500-Chipupgrade-04.jpg (586KB - 82 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : < ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >
Now viewing page 37 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

(Delete all cookies set by this site)
Running MegaBBS ASP Forum Software
© 2002-2019 PD9 Software