DXZeff's Computing Forum
DXZeff's Computing Forum
Search | Statistics | User Listing Discord | Forums | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Recently Played/Bought/Messed with
Jump to page : < ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ... >
Now viewing page 26 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Computer Speak -> General ComputingMessage format
 
CyrixInstead
Posted 2017-09-06 4:22 PM (#941 - in reply to #939)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 79
252525
Location: UK
First time I have ever seen this kind of expansion, TBH probably wants a lot more research, but at least we know the atari reads PC 720 disks. Looks like it plugs into the 6800 socket, but I don't see where the 6800 itself goes into the card. So does this just make the Atari Into a PC? Surely without the 6800 native stuff will no longer run?
bit more info here, but not a lot http://atariage.com/forums/topic/189111-vortex-atonce-386sx/
Although I'm still not sure what model ST it needs, auction seems to suggest a 1040 or Mega, the Atariage machine is a Mega STe. Although the box in the pic of the auction even mentions 260ST, that was the baby with 256K and never released.
My uncertainties on the whole thing are what stopped me, along with the price. I'd not like you to waste your money.

Edited by CyrixInstead 2017-09-06 4:24 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
486u
Posted 2017-09-06 7:39 PM (#943 - in reply to #71)
Subject: RE: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



UMC U5S

Posts: 54
2525
I can't see any way in which it could still use 68K based code. I don't think that I'd want to loose the use of an ST for what is essentially a very low end 16MHz SX with no ISA slots. Could swap it in and out sure, but... Eh.

Edit: Since it goes through the Atari VDP its probably limited to what it can hack the VDP to do, which for the ST VDP (which is limited to hi-res monochrome and lo-res color) probably can't support any VGA mode besides 640x480 monochrome (even tho ST's hi-res is limited to 640x400 I'm just gonna assume they hack something in the VDP) so I imagine its VGA 640x480 monochrome + EGA + CGA.

Edited by 486u 2017-09-06 7:54 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2017-09-06 8:03 PM (#944 - in reply to #943)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



TM Crusoe

Posts: 524
500
Location: Hull, UK
For the record I'm highly unlikely to buy this thing because I've got more important stuff which requires attention. Firstly I need a CGA converter for something else and I do still want to repair the Pentium D - preferably by the middle of this month. Water cooling parts aren't cheap, given I'm going to have to rebuild the whole loop as I can't get tubes that size now, so the likelihood of me having enough left over at the end isn't really good.

That reminds me, I really need to get the last few things off those drives and soon... Perhaps I can run a hose through the blocks while I work as a temporary solution, not good for the water bills, but Yorkshire is practically made of water, so fuck it. Or, maybe I can feed it by gravity with that old water tank I have, that would probably cut it until I can fix things.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Deksor
Posted 2017-09-07 1:31 PM (#945 - in reply to #934)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with


Chips 386

Posts: 34
25
Brostenen - 2017-09-06 10:36 AM

Deksor - 2017-09-02 7:43 PM

The two caps for sound are missing, that's strange !

I've got the same amiga. I've never ever had an amiga before. Unfortunately it's fdd is busted and I don't have any ram expansion so I can't really use it for now. I don't even have floppy disks for it ! I've bought a floppy disk emulator. I'll buy an original fdd when I'll come across a cheap one


What rom is in your 600? If it is a 37.300 or 37.350, you can buy a 44-Pin CF or SD card adaptor, and use a PC to install a complete workbench setup, through Win-UAE or FS-UAE. Win-UAE is easy enough, though I went for the more obscore way. Namely FS-UAE on Xubuntu-Linux. If you want a guide, I can write it up here on this forum.

I had WB 2.10 and 2.04 running on my 600, just befor I bought a 37.350 Kickstart rom and swapped it for the original 37.300 rom. And on my 37.300 rom, I can have a 512mb CF card running. The SD adaptor would make the HDD-Led turned on constantly, so if you go that route, you need to make shure that you eighter know how to mod, or it is a certified 600-compatible adaptor. The standard CF card adaptor did not make any fuzz and problems.

Update on the sound Caps.....
I have gone over the picture yet again, and there are indeed caps on the board that are in the picture. They are grey and the picture is not clear. Though they are there, having nearly the same colour as solder pads. Just slightly darker and they are thin/small. So no problemo there.



I have Workbench 2.1 installed on a CF card, though the disk led doesn't blink. Actually, I'm trying to make gotek drive to work (I installed a custom rom on it and it seemed to have transfered properly), but for now it doesn't really work.

When I put an USB key in there, it displays "---" even though the key is formated to FAT32 and has the SELECTOR.ADF image. Using another USB key, I get something a bit different. It starts with "---", then it displays "000" for a short time befor displaying again "---". But if I press the two buttons on the gotek, it displays "000" ... Unfortunately, the drive doesn't show up at all in workbench, and I've read that the drive should display "000" right when the amiga starts, so I guess that I should try another USB key ... but I don't have any other one left at the moment I have to wait for now.


Wow these caps are really tiny in comparison to the old ones

Edited by Deksor 2017-09-07 1:33 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2017-09-08 4:40 PM (#946 - in reply to #945)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 492
100100100100252525
Recieved the A600 board today. And installed it. Everything is working like a charm.
Gamed "Hugo the troll" and "Pinball Fantasies" for like an hour or maby two.
No problems at all. Everything is now stable and everything is working as brand new.

Pictures of the process....

Then I started up an oldschool Danish recepie. The beef is a big 1,5 kilo piece.
It is carved from what the americans call "Brisket" or the lower part of the "Chuck".
Rubbed it in with a lot of black pepper (hehe... rubbed in the meat) and roasted every side
untill they went dark brown. Covered it with water and sat it to simmer for the next 4 hours.

Later I am going to add some big onion pieces and whole carrots for the last our in water.
Then I am going to use the water for a sauce (melt butter and flour and adding the water), and
finally adding cream and berry-free red currant jam/jello. Serving with ordinaery boiled potatos
and the carrots as a side dish. That is old school danish food, just like grandmother used to
cook for grandfather back in the 1950's.

Edited by Brostenen 2017-09-08 4:44 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2017-09-08 9:04 PM (#949 - in reply to #946)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 492
100100100100252525
And.... The result. :-P





(IMG_20170908_210946708.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments IMG_20170908_210946708.jpg (454KB - 188 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2017-09-10 12:41 AM (#957 - in reply to #949)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
Spending Saturday Night playing with my Pentium Pro and Windows 95. Don`t have a case for this one yet, but going to get some games installed and see what this can do
https://s26.postimg.org/r109f3bmh/IMG_20170909_172902.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/67xuqoj2x/IMG_20170909_172909.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/ha2xp4d5l/IMG_20170909_173618.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/fwbattdw9/IMG_20170909_185217.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/bbp4evu6x/IMG_20170909_181201.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/mpg93tu3d/IMG_20170909_190802.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/br4zln5i1/IMG_20170909_190821.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/a35u6zrmh/IMG_20170909_174627.jpg
Top of the page Bottom of the page
waybacktech
Posted 2017-09-10 3:02 AM (#958 - in reply to #957)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



IDT WinChip

Posts: 237
10010025
Location: USA
I had that same motherboard and processor for awhile. Worked good for me. That chip will run at 200mhz without any problems if you wanted to do that.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Deksor
Posted 2017-09-10 2:14 PM (#959 - in reply to #958)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with


Chips 386

Posts: 34
25
I wish I had a pentium pro motherboard All I have is the CPU and that's all.


I just changed the case of my 5x86. The previous one was a giant tower and I really liked it, but the PSU died and is in an odd format. While this PSU isn't fixed, I won't be able to use the 5x86, so I thought, why waiting since I have many empty AT cases. I chose one that wasn't yellowed and that just looked nice to me.

It contains an Aopen/Acer AP43 with a 5x86@133MHz, a dual head S3 PCI video card from 1995 (quite an oddity isn't it ?) a 3c905B-TX, a sound blaster 16 CT1740 with a Korg wavetable and last but not least, a GUS MAX 2.1

Unfortunately, I can't make those two to work right together for some reason ... the SB16 tolerates the GUS, but the GUS doesn't tolerate the SB16 ...

How could-I fix this ?

Here's the finished product (It looks yellowed on this photo, but really it's not ^^) :

Edited by Deksor 2017-09-10 2:17 PM




(V2gIgZv.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments V2gIgZv.jpg (197KB - 201 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Old Guy 88
Posted 2017-09-10 4:16 PM (#960 - in reply to #959)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 67
2525
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania USA
That`s a nice case, I never got that diamond MF-009 sound card to work
Still working on the Pentium Pro, Dug out the Voodoo 2 and some games gonna have to rip apart one of my other systems or buy a case
https://s26.postimg.org/oql65ivi1/IMG_20170910_101858.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/6p217q1h5/IMG_20170910_100558_1.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/nquv9tgc9/IMG_20170910_102027.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/jumlay1o9/IMG_20170910_102052.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/md8abmneh/IMG_20170910_103436.jpg
https://s26.postimg.org/5qqq2jugp/IMG_20170910_103442.jpg
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2017-09-11 12:10 AM (#962 - in reply to #960)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 492
100100100100252525
#Deksor...

Regarding the GUS and SB. Have you checked the IRQ/DMA settings? How about running the GUS on a different I/O?
How about these settings:

SB16 to I/O:220 IRQ:5 DMA-H:5 DMA-L:1
GUS to I/O:240 or 260 and use IRQ:7/7 and DMA:3/3 or 7/7

Edited by Brostenen 2017-09-11 12:23 AM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Deksor
Posted 2017-09-11 6:34 AM (#963 - in reply to #962)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with


Chips 386

Posts: 34
25
Well I'm using similar settings :

Just that irq 7 is for the sb16 and irq 5 *should* work on the gus but it doesn't at the moment so I've set irq 11. For the DMA, only 6 and 7 work for some reasons ...

Also, now the setup program complains about "DMA1" when it tries the roland emulation ... even though I never put something at dma 1 (except the sb16, but why the gus would complain about this ?)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2017-09-11 6:40 PM (#965 - in reply to #963)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 492
100100100100252525
#Deksor:

Can you try IRQ 7 for GUS and IRQ 5 for SB16, make shure no dma or anything else are cross-selected.
Check if you have disabled any COM and LPT ports that you are not using.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2017-09-15 4:44 AM (#973 - in reply to #965)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



TM Crusoe

Posts: 524
500
Location: Hull, UK
I have some nice new stuff coming, some of it is boring like capacitors and wires so I won't bother showing those, we all know what they look like and what they do, these are worth showing though;

Broadcast monitor (Sony BVM-9044D) to use in place of that old portable TV, basically it does everything I wanted the TV to do, but said TV never did. Inputs should be Composite, S-Video, Component and SDI, so I don't think we'll have any problems there.


Panasonic AG-5700, this isn't the one I got but the images I have suck and this is the same model. I would have liked an AG-7750, but I can't afford one and really can't think of a good reason to get one, the AG-5700 does literally everything I want to do with a VCR, presumably it can also rewind and fast forward tapes properly. A scene removed from the WinTV video demonstrated that my old JVC, the one used in that video, is unable to do some things because of worn gears I'd have a hard time replacing.


Rack mount quad monochrome Composite monitors. I have grand plans for these, but those plans might be some ways away because the focus is mostly on other things for the time being.

Otherwise I've been recording Nitemare 3D for the second channel, I have finished the second episode. I might have seen it break once, a panel doesn't seem to have opened in a level that should, but I'm starting to suspect I just wasn't facing it properly. Still enjoying the game, though I have a feeling Episode 3 is going to really ramp up the challenge.


While I'm here, mad props go to 486u for aiding with some CSS improvements, images shouldn't exceed the width of the message cell anymore. There are a few things left to tweak on these boards, namely I want to find a way of getting the more common IMG tags to work and a few small optimizations behind the scenes.

Edit: And now one tweak is done, notice that Discord link up at the top there. Hopefully it doesn't get shit up by loads of bots or something.

Edited by DXZeff 2017-09-15 5:03 AM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
waybacktech
Posted 2017-09-15 5:22 PM (#974 - in reply to #973)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



IDT WinChip

Posts: 237
10010025
Location: USA
I always see people rave over these tiny sony monitors. You're going to have an old school miniature television studio before you know it with this stuff.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2017-09-16 2:43 AM (#975 - in reply to #974)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



TM Crusoe

Posts: 524
500
Location: Hull, UK
I'm not at all surprised, the image quality is brilliant and everything I've thrown at it so far has worked.
Uploaded Image
Looking at the controls my first impressions are "Is that it? Really?" but they only look minimal because they pretty much only put controls on that you'd use, as in they all do something useful instead of doing something pointless. Most of all, the thing I've wanted the most, the outputs are something which will definitely see heavy use in the future. Unfortunately I can't get a good photo of it working, but I'm sure there are many on the web. This is more just a proof it works kind of thing.


The VCR was less fortunate than the monitor. In fact it got here first and I was almost glad, in a way, because it meant the monitors were statistically more likely to survive the journey, CRT screens sometimes don't.
Uploaded Image
However, I have been refunded so I shall mail it back later. I'm not that upset, it isn't a very well made unit, there are better plastic pieces in the cheap Crown unit (CRV2250) I bought from Kwik Save years ago. The down side being I'm not sure what other models there are out there within the range of what I'm willing to pay. I want something with the features of the AG-5700 but the build quality of something at least halfway decent.
The seller didn't pack it well, in fact, short of a thin layer of bubble wrap, that's how it arrived with the box torn up. Still, I think if it were made better it would have stood up better and may have been repairable, the JVC I was using has been slung around, stood on, knocked over and all manner of horrible things and nothing beyond the bezel unhooking itself ever happened. I'm not sure all the AG-5700's were like this, mine seems to be late in the run, so they might have made cutbacks by then. It certainly seems more plastic-ridden than the photos I looked at online anyway. Overall I have more immediate use for the monitor than the VCR, so I can wait if needed, just want to move from that JVC eventually because getting new gears printed will cost more than the VCR is worth, may as well just get a better one.

There are some units on eBay I'm looking at and again (I think I mentioned this on Discord a few days ago) I see the prices raising without the bid counter increasing. Something funky going on there.

Floppy emulator arrived. Can't get it to do anything, the software is useless and the emulator itself doesn't work in any machine pre-2001 for some reason (in testing, there may be boards it works with) and all it does is corrupt USB drives, report a "Not Ready" in DOS and break any other floppy drive on the cable until it is removed. Not a fan, not wasting my time or money on these anymore. I think I'll install it in that P4 I use for testing things as that has no floppy drive, at least then I can use it to simulate floppies in Windows XP... something I could have done in software for free, assuming it doesn't just corrupt the USB stick again. Not annoyed or surprised by this whatsoever.

The entire second episode of Nitemare 3D has been completed.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2017-09-16 9:48 PM (#976 - in reply to #975)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 492
100100100100252525
8 Dollars... (shipping not included)




(Controller.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments Controller.jpg (580KB - 180 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2017-09-17 2:26 AM (#977 - in reply to #976)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



TM Crusoe

Posts: 524
500
Location: Hull, UK
That is almost certainly a Pine branded part. Seems they wrote pretty much every setting down on the board which is good, a lot of them didn't.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
CyrixInstead
Posted 2017-09-17 8:50 AM (#978 - in reply to #977)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 79
252525
Location: UK
That monitor looks really good, always been a big fan of Sony Trinitron CRT's. Still got a huge old widescreen one here, it's got a much nicer picture and vastly better sound than the LCD Samsung telly we also have.
I've been having a ton of fun with the BBC Model B & SD-hard disk adaptor I bought recently, got 420+ games on the SD card, so gonna take me a long time to look/play all of them. I'm finding the old 8-bits of most interest this last couple of months, not really touched the PC stuff. Got the Commodore 16, BBC B & Speccy 128+2 all set up at the moment.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brostenen
Posted 2017-09-17 11:09 AM (#979 - in reply to #978)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Pentium II

Posts: 492
100100100100252525
Just think about this for a second.... Back in 2002'ish. I used to drive Windows and Apple fanboys nuts, by telling them that all privately owned computers are PC's. Mac people were usually like... No its not a pc, its a mac. And I was allways like: So your computer is not your personal computer then? Can i just take it from you?

Windows fanboys were usually like "meh', so what? You think you are smart?" When I told them that even a C64 is a PC.

Man... I had great fun back then.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
waybacktech
Posted 2017-09-18 7:01 PM (#980 - in reply to #71)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



IDT WinChip

Posts: 237
10010025
Location: USA
wow dude, I thought united postal smashers were good at breaking stuff, but damn, looks like the Royal Mail postal smashers are even more skilled at such feets of package destruction.

Your comment about the floppy emulator not working on pre-2001 era stuff is something I had not thought about, but doesn't surprise me. I would imagine the BIOS probably has to support usb floppy emulation which I think didn't exist prior to 2001 era motherboards, or very rare if it did. I like the idea of images on a thumb drive, but I would much rather have hard drive / cdrom images than floppy. If someone make an IDE to USB thunb drive emulator, that worked on vintage era hardware, I think that would be a real big seller. Until then, the CF or SD to IDE adapters are probably the easiest way to transfer files from modern computers to vintage, except for networking that is.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
CyrixInstead
Posted 2017-09-19 4:50 PM (#981 - in reply to #980)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



Intel P5

Posts: 79
252525
Location: UK
If I had to take a guess, I'd say DXZeff's stuff was delivered by Hermes, they are bloody dreadful for parcel handling, but the most common courier here now because of price.
I got the old Amiga 500 out today, not been used for 4+ years, fired straight up and been playing Lotus turbo & Jaguar XJ220 for most of my free time today along with a few beers(pistonhead & Marstons IPA).
another day not wasted
Best,
Chris
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2017-09-20 5:52 AM (#982 - in reply to #981)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



TM Crusoe

Posts: 524
500
Location: Hull, UK
It was Yodel and the guy was shifty as hell, I did hear a bang a while before he knocked on the door and he was parked halfway up the kerb, so I suspect he slipped in the rain and dropped it off the back of the van. The seller refunded me but hasn't replied since I asked for a return address, so if I've heard nothing by Friday I'll just assume he doesn't really want it back and gut it for spares. As I noted, it was packed pretty much as you see it, small wonder it took damage really.

Uploaded Image
I got another one cheaper, bought as untested. Lesson learned, buy broken shit because it costs less and usually works. I think the heads are dirty, there's a visible mark on the drum and a noise line shoots through the image at a regular interval, this is clearing up with use but I'll give cleaning a go. I might also pillage a belt off of the broken one because one of them is audibly slipping.
It appears a particularly weak part of the mechanism made from flimsy white plastic in the other VCR has a strip of metal inside in this one and the rest is made of a stronger black plastic. Odd to see, it's a later unit so you'd think they'd have cut back, I guess Panasonic realized it wasn't a good idea, I'd be interested to see if it was that way in earlier units and the change was made late-on or whether the broken one featured a design change which was later reverted.


With the floppy emulator I've seen other people get it working and it should just look like a 1.44M floppy to the BIOS, I have no idea what its problem is, but it looks like I'll be stuck with continually degrading floppies for the foreseeable future. I'm still going to try it with the sampler, or maybe I'll just stuff it in the DX7 for a laugh, that thing is useless enough already so it can't hurt.

Lots of people on Amigas and stuff lately it seems, starting to feel like I'm in the minority with my inefficient x86 hardware - not that this is a problem at all.
Still haven't found an excuse to degrade myself into using the 520 STE yet, not even the MIDI is all that enticing, the T3200SX is tedious enough to use for that so the idea of moving to an even slower platform with an even worse display and limited compatibility isn't exactly much of an incentive. I'll take up that challenge some day, I know, just not yet.

Edit: Oh, it seems I forgot to mention, I have fixed the IMG tags, so now you can just Copy/Paste those from your image host and they should work 90% of the time and also be resized by some CSS sorcery from my uneducated fumbling and much more knowledgeable input from 486u. This should prove a massive time saver and hopefully will work consistently, given the tags aren't really using the forum software in its intended fashion.

Edited by DXZeff 2017-09-20 6:04 AM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
waybacktech
Posted 2017-09-20 8:03 PM (#983 - in reply to #982)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



IDT WinChip

Posts: 237
10010025
Location: USA
I don't know, I could see you with a Video Toaster with all of this other equipment you are showcasing. Might have a look at the video drum from the busticated unit and see if it's any better condition. Maybe the mark is just something that will come off with cleaning though. Would think these vcr's probably have a lot of time on them, as does the sony monitor there, which is probably a testament to how well built older hardware is, especially when it is made for the broadcast market, which I would think should be leaps and bounds better than any consumer grade, or at the very least starting at a pro-sumer quality level. I think they look good together. Was there any history told or found on these units as to what they might have done in a previous life?

Edited by waybacktech 2017-09-20 8:04 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
DXZeff
Posted 2017-09-21 7:47 AM (#984 - in reply to #983)
Subject: Re: Recently Played/Bought/Messed with



TM Crusoe

Posts: 524
500
Location: Hull, UK
Thought about Video Toaster stuff, but as I sold the Amiga years ago I doubt I'll ever get one. I like doing things the hard way, x86 seems to be the hard way, the original designers of the platform clearly had no regard for media in the future and it shows on early attempts at such hardware.
My plan was exactly that, to pillage the head assembly from the broken unit if it was in better condition, it does seem that this is a mere dirt problem though as those bars have pretty much disappeared and that weird fizzing noise (best way I can describe the racket VCRs make when the heads aren't happy) is going away. Probably just leave it looping a tape for a few hours (yeah, has a switch to do that) and see how the picture looks at the end. Then I might have to try and bodge something together for the RS-232 control, something else it does and the manual describes how to do in depth. Basically, no shortage of connectors;
Uploaded Image
No SCART, but that's not really useful anyway, even the VCRs that have it rarely output real RGB over there (even less have pins for it to be fed in, the JVC only does composite on SCART 2 for example) and the ones that do usually look like shit, I'd rather have an S-Video circuit that's really good than have an RGB one that isn't.

That Sony monitor has definitely seen use, it took a battering wherever it came from, that wasn't done in shipping, no way I'm paying the regular full price for one of these, I'll just beat the dents out. Nothing wrong with it though,

Their history, to my knowledge, seems to be that the monitor is from a CCTV system, the broken VCR has a label stating "Mental Health Trust" with its last PAT date somewhere in 2001, the newer VCR I'd guess was used in home editing for something, small business type stuff, wedding videos maybe. I'd be very interested to know where that quad monitor came from, but its from a generic reseller and there's no way to find out, it shall prove very useful if I can set things up as planned.


Seems I didn't post this here, but I managed to cobble something together; https://soundcloud.com/high_treason/gems-rag
Basically the fast paced part from the end of "In my Dream" as close as I can get it to how it sounded in the actual dream. Very eerie hearing it in the real world even if it's not 100% accurate.



Looks like I will finish Nitemare 3D today, surprised at how well it has held up all the way through.

- Forum software just bugged out and gave me a Flood Control warning when posting... Might be time to do a backup in case something goes wrong, hopefully my recent tampering with the software hasn't broken something.

Edit: For the hell of it, this is what that JVC does when trying to rewind due to worn gears;


Edited by DXZeff 2017-09-21 7:58 AM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : < ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ... >
Now viewing page 26 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

(Delete all cookies set by this site)
Running MegaBBS ASP Forum Software
© 2002-2020 PD9 Software